



Russia COVID-19 Travel Update - November 30, 2020

Nationals and residency holders of countries with which Russia has resumed direct air traffic are allowed to enter Russia, given they have a valid visa or other required travel documents and arrive in Russia directly from the respective country of their citizenship or residency.

Currently, this rule includes the following countries: Belarus, Cuba, Egypt, Ethiopia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, the Maldives, Serbia, Seychelles, South Korea, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, the UAE, Britain and Japan.

The following categories of foreign citizens can also travel to Russia, according to the Foreign Ministry:

- Russian permanent residency holders,
- Immediate family members, spouses and legal guardians of Russian nationals, provided that they have documents confirming their relations,
- Relatives of a critically ill or deceased person, provided that they have documents confirming their relations,
- Foreigners seeking medical treatment,
- Foreigners working in professions that fall under the "highly qualified specialists" category,
- Diplomats, members of intergovernmental commissions, committees or special delegations, as well as their family members,
- Holders of private visas issued by the Foreign Ministry.

If you need to apply for a visa to Russia, please contact ItsEasy at 866-ITS-EASY (866-487-3279)

200 Park Avenue MetLife Building-Lobby New York, NY 11017 www.itseasy.com